The Original
Odor Eliminator
Since 1980.

Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube

Original
Eucalyptus
Scent
OdoBan® Ready-to-Use - Eliminates Odors
Disinfectant, Laundry Freshener, and Air Freshener

 

« Return to Product

Reviews (47)

Topic: OdoBan RTU
Sort
4/5 (53)
1 2 > Last
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Selena (Racine WI, US) says...
I am having an awful time finding this product anywhere!! I work at a veterinary hospital and have been wanting to try your product at work around the hospital, in the kennels and my own house. Well, if I can't find it then I can't very well try it, now can I? I am looking for the ready to use spray bottles and I do not want the eucalyptus scent!! I would very much like to know where I can go to buy or order the cotton breeze, fresh linen, lavender and that melon one!!! NO store has more than one scent available and very very few have anything but the eucalyptus! I do not want to have to go to 10 different stores nor order from 10 different websites just to try these 4 scents!! I'm not even going to attempt to find your professional line because I imagine it's even more impossible. I'm getting desperate and about to give up on you guys. Just imagine how much product you could sell if consumers actually had a way to buy it!!! :-/
Admin:
Thanks so much for letting us know about your difficulty finding our OdoBan Ready-to-Use spray in stores.  Although many stores sell only one or two of the RTU fragrances, you can usually find OdoBan RTU in 3 or more fragrances at The Home Depot, and they offer all of the fragrances from their website.  When ordering from their website, you have the option of having your order shipped to a private address, or sent to a local store for pick-up, the latter of which means no shipping charges.  We are so sorry about the frustration of your search.  We are constantly working toward making a larger variety of our products more readily available to our customers.
9th May 2018 10:48pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Mal (Atchison ks, US) says...
Can this be used to disinfect kids toys????
Admin:
If the toys are intended for children still young enough to mouth and chew toys, OdoBan should not be used on them.  For older children's toys, OdoBan may be used to disinfect, followed by a plain water rinse.
16th April 2018 2:33pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Sue (Phoenix, US) says...
FANTASTIC....NEVER STOP MAKING THIS!!! Bought it at Walmart and used it for pet urine in carpet - AWESOME - then later used it on horrible mildew odor in antique dollhouse (cardboard!), pressing it with a weighted cardboard box to prevent warping....the next day the odor was GONE, unbelievable - NOTHING gets rid of mildew odor in paper or cardboard!!
30th October 2017 6:29pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Lisa (Calgary Alberta, Canada) says...
I bought this product to use as a spray on my carpet for dog smell.... can I just spray it directly on the carpet or does it need to be diluted? Also from reading I should probably spray at night before bed so it has time to dry...
Admin:
If you purchased the gallon bottle of concentrate, mix with water according to label directions.  If you purchased the Ready-to-Use spray, you can use it as is.

You are right.  After you spray an area, keep pets away until it has completely dried, and avoid walking over the area with bare feet.
20th August 2017 1:32pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Michael Bakken (Rockford, US) says...
I'm just wondering I sprayed it on my dogs favorite blanket last night and today he has lumps all over his face and chest does it cause a reaction to pets
Admin:
It is possible that your dog is having an adverse reaction if the blanket was still wet from OdoBan.  Always allow pet bedding to dry before allowing pets to use the bedding again.  This also helps to prevent accidental ingestion of product.  If your dog's lumps to not appear to be getting better, or appear to be getting worse, please contact your veterinarian.
14th June 2017 6:59pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rejeana says...
We ONLY use this for our classrooms at school.
For smelly chessey shoes
To musty cots and for the boys that pee on the floor all day and for the diapers .

I bought this today for my home and MY HOUSE IS SO OPEN now!
We have cats and they have had their messes.

I bought this also because my coteacher uses it for her shampooer for her house too.

It gets PEE & Cat Urine.

My sisters kid had a accident in my car

I sprayed this and the smells GONE

NOT COVERED UP

GONE

AND The cigar smoke for when i used to smoke a few months ago.

Smoke
CATS
PEE

you need to buy this so very soon!

You have too.

Im recommendimg this to my new school I teach.

Frezze just covers odors unless the items are only slighty smelly.

Pee and cats and boys pee all over the walls

This is what it is for!

Dont buy it unless you want to clear your house out.

Read the bottle it tells you to spray it everywhere basicly

I do my air fliters too
25th April 2017 4:34pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Heather johnson (Auburn, US) says...
I have a question. Can you use this on furniture? My dog peed in the leg of my new chair. It is stained and sealed. I just wanted to know if it would hurt the finish.
Admin:
Although we recommend OdoBan for use on upholstery, we do not recommend it for finished wood.  When using on upholstery or carpet, test a small area for colorfastness by spraying and allowing to dry.  If color bleeds or changes, the item is not colorfast, and OdoBan should not be used.
9th February 2017 9:19am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Hannah (Ohio, US) says...
I sprayed several areas and some I just poured directly on it where my dogs had marked the carpet. I then diluted it very carefully to the exact increments of the back of the label and the smell in my house is amplified. I spent $25 on two huge gallon jugs of this and $70 on rental equipment for carpet, for my house to smell worst than it did before.
Admin:
Hello, Hanna.  We're sorry to hear you did not achieve the results you were hoping for after using OdoBan. If I understand your message correctly, you may have poured the full strength OdoBan onto areas of the carpet before the extraction cleaning.  We do not recommend using it full strength, even right before extraction cleaning.  Our suggestion would be to use the extraction cleaning equipment again, but with plain water.  This will allow you to pull out some of the fragrance, rendering a diluting effect, without leaving the carpet too wet to dry in a reasonable amount of time.  Ventilation is also encouraged.  Call our toll free line if you would like to discuss with a customer service representative.  (800) 841-3904
21st January 2017 9:10am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Elyza (Austin texas, US) says...
The product is awesome I just have a complain: every gallon I have bought comes with a refill bottle, which is great I really appreciate that too, but I can't get to open the refill bottle for some reason they all have come like that ☹️ So there's no point on having that really handy spray bottle.
Admin:
Thank you for the great comments.  We love to hear where there's room for improvement as well as the praise.  Unfortunately, we must put a bit of glue on the sprayers when we attach them to prevent leaking during shipment.  Some people manage this problem with a pair of pliers.  We are very sorry for this inconvenience.  For those of you using the product in the gallon for this purpose, be sure to mix the concentrate with water.  To achieve the same strength as what is originally in the spray bottle, mix 5 parts water with one part OdoBan concentrate (e.g. 2 1/2 cups of water with 1/2 cup of OdoBan).
26th November 2016 1:12pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Lynn (Milltown, US) says...
Unsure How are you supposed to use it in your home if it's harmful to humans and your pets??? I am confused with your directions.....How can you use something that is potentially dangerous?????
Admin:
When used according to label directions, there is no harm to neither pets nor humans.  The precautionary statements are there to warn against what can happen if the product is misused or left accessable to children and pets.  As soon as OdoBan has dried, pets can be allowed into the area without harm.
6th October 2016 2:50pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Emily (PA, US) says...
I LOVE this product. We use the eucalyptus scent all over the house. Works great for pet bedding and non-machine washable rugs, curtains and pillows. We also use it on our tent before putting it away for the season. Haven't tried the other scents but I would assume they work just as well as the eucalyptus. Definitely a must for sneakers, workout hear, work boots and bags. Keep a stock pile at home just in case! Every so often I pour a little down the sink drains in the bathroom and kitchen and it takes the mildewy smell right out!
Admin:
We are so happy that you enjoy OdoBan in so many different ways!  Please bear in mind, however, that flame-retardant properties can be affected by use of OdoBan such as tents and children's clothing.  Thanks for sharing all the ways OdoBan makes life fresher for you.

19th July 2016 5:07pm
Gravatar
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
GERI TAYLOR (oklahoma city OK, US) says...
I used the QUOTE cotton breeze scent spray for a puppy accident. I CANNOT get the stink of that NASTY smell of the spray out of here! Other people smell it too!

Mad
7th July 2016 3:51pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Laura (KATONAH, US) says...
Did you dilute it?
Admin:
OdoBan concentrate is designed to be diluted in various ways depending on the use pattern intended.  OdoBan Ready-to-Use is designed for use as is and, therefore, has no instructions for dilution.  Diluting the product would nullify any label claims.
28th September 2016 10:13pm
Gravatar
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don (McAllen, US) says...
I also used the RTU spray direct from the bottle. It has left an overpowering smell of it's own that I can't seem to get rid of by opening windows, using fans and with the AC on. It has been 2 days now. How do I get rid of the product odor from bare plywood subfloor?
Admin:
OdoBan Ready-to-Use is designed to be effective against the most severe odors and many of our customers do, indeed, find the fragrance to be strong.  The fragrance dissipates on its own, but ventilating such as you are already doing will certainly speed the process.  The other recommendation we usually make it is to dilute the fragrance with more water, but in this case, it may not be practical, as overwetting the plywood may cause damage to the subfloor.
6th November 2016 8:26pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Letha (texas, US) says...
While at the laundry mat with a bunch of stinky dog beds, a gentleman was interested in my dog rescue operation. He highly recommended Odoban disinfectant and gave me his bottle of Eucalyptus to try. I really like it. With several male "markers" in my pack of dogs, it can get really smelly if I don't stay on top of laundry, moppin, and scrubbing. This product seems to get the job done. I have no way of knowing about the disinfectant properties, but I assume they are working. Smell stays gone...until the next peeing incident, anyway. Problem is, I can't find the product anywhere. We are in remote location. The "local" (70miles away)Home Depot and WalMart didn't have any. That's why I am on the computer looking to order over the internet.
18th June 2016 1:02pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Clkman (North MS) says...
OdoBan Odor Disinfectant, Eucalyptus (1 Gallon Concentrate / 32 oz. Ready-to-Use)

Great

Freshens most anything. A little goes a long way. Great in the washer.

24th September 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
suedar says...
OdoBan Odor Disinfectant, Eucalyptus (1 Gallon Concentrate / 32 oz. Ready-to-Use)

Love this stuff. Deodorizes with a nice aroma.

THis was recommended by a friend and I love using it. Instead of bleach (which I always used), I have been disinfecting with Odoban. Doesn't ruin clothes, etc. when spilled and smells great. Concentrated so remember to dilute.

6th August 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
HICOMPANY (HONOLULU, HI) says...
OdoBan Odor Disinfectant, Eucalyptus (1 Gallon Concentrate / 32 oz. Ready-to-Use)

BETTER THAN COMMERCIAL GRADE

WE OWN A COMMERCIAL CLEANING COMPANY AND WE SERVICE SEVERAL MEDICAL FACILITIES AND WE USE ODOBAN TO DISINFECT AND DEODORIZE. IT IS AFFORDABLE COMPARED TO OTHER MEDICAL GRADE CLEANERS AND YET IT WORKS AS GOOD AND SMELLS WAY BETTER! WE HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS AND WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH IT AND SO AS OUR CLIENTS.

6th August 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
nogmoforme (San Marcos, TX, USA) says...
OdoBan Odor Disinfectant, Eucalyptus (1 Gallon Concentrate / 32 oz. Ready-to-Use)

OdoBan stops the Mighty Odor!

We have a front loading high efficiency washing machine, which always had a horribly bad odor, no matter what we did. The stink was so bad we were going to get rid of our expensive machine, until I tried OdoBan! Instead of trashing the washing machine I loved, we cleaned the rubber gasket, and applied Odoban while holding the gasket open around the inner edge, and OdoBan worked perfectly! We have been using OdoBan for over two years on the same rubber gasket, and there has been no damage to the gasket or to our machine whatsoever. We still have to wipe the gasket off, and re-apply the OdoBan once in a while to keep the smell away, but the bother is a minor one, especially when compared to the cost of purchasing a new machine!

26th July 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Harmoniez says...
OdoBan Original Eucalyptus Scent Disinfectant Fabric & Air Freshener, 24 fl oz Amazing product ! I have been using Odoban for over 10 years. This is great for cleaning floors, bathrooms, and as a fabric refresher. I have even put it in the wash with doggie bedding and towels, with an extra rinse, and they come out smelling fresh and I am happy because I know it also kills germs. I started using this when I had an elderly living in the home and we had many " accidents " on the bathroom portable toilet.. nothing could get the smell out, but this did.. and again it kills germs. I can't say enough about this product, it is just wonderful. And I do have allergies, and am very sensitive to soaps and in general things. This has never caused me a problem with my allergies at all. I have used this in the car when windows were left down and it took care of the musty smell and as well got rid of a friends cigar smells in the car which was quite heavy, on carpets, around pet areas, on drapes, in ... Read More
19th July 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Curlylew66 says...
OdoBan Original Eucalyptus Scent Disinfectant Fabric & Air Freshener, 24 fl oz

Removes odors

Removes odors. Not a cover up. The scent is strong at first. I do like the lavender scent better.

30th May 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Dresden1963 says...
OdoBan Original Eucalyptus Scent Disinfectant Fabric & Air Freshener, 24 fl oz

Ok..if you're not buying to kill 'spraying' odors.

Initially....I thought the product was really REALLY good! I took a chance on it because of the good reviews. I had it in mind to use on a bean bag that one of my male cats felt the need to "spray". If you have ever smelled that smell, you know it's one that is hard to get rid of. Upon the initial spray, the odor seemed to go away. However, after a few hours it was still there, just faintly. No, the cat didn't spray again..I am sure. I sprayed the object again....and it didn't really seem to work as well as it initially did. The entire bottle has been used, but the odor is still there if you smell the object close up. Even though, I plan on giving this a try on other things. It did an 'ok' job for the price...I have had worse results with costlier sprays!

21st May 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Missy (Powder Springs, US) says...
Did you try the PET OdoBan? How did it work for the cat funk? Anything that can mask or eliminate just a little of that cat urine smell is a miracle cleaner.
9th March 2016 3:22pm
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
jimmyd2 (o'fallon,mo) says...
OdoBan Odor Disinfectant, Eucalyptus (1 Gallon Concentrate / 32 oz. Ready-to-Use)

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!

NEVEWR EVER are we WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT !!!! Have been using this many years now and they developed for the flood of 93 'I think the man told me !! All I know I spray in air wipe everything down,we have had no sickness past year !!! Even went into a store and associate asked me what kind of Perfume I used haha. LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT !! EVEN HAVE FMY USIN IT !!

24th March 2015 12:00am
Gravatar
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Gymm says...
OdoBan Original Eucalyptus Scent Disinfectant Fabric & Air Freshener, 24 fl oz

High Hopes Didn't Materalize

I had hoped that this stuff would work for the odor on a leather chair as a result of our cat defecating on it. After saturating the chair and the entire surrounding area several times, the smell remains. I bought the original scent, which I'm not fond of. That may be to the fact that I associate it to the stench? Unfortunately, I bought 2 bottles. Hopefully, this product will work for you and your high hopes won't be dashed like mine. Just one of the reasons why I don't like cats. :)

2nd February 2015 12:00am
1 2 > Last
Page 1 of 2

Add Review

* Required information
(never displayed)
 
Bold Italic Underline Strike Superscript Subscript Code PHP Quote Line Bullet Numeric Link Email Image Video
 
Smile Sad Huh Laugh Mad Tongue Crying Grin Wink Scared Cool Sleep Blush Unsure Shocked
 
1000
 
I have read and understand the privacy policy. *
 
I have read and agree to the terms and conditions. *
 

OdoBan T-Shirts | Our Company | Ingredients | Safety Data Sheets | Our Brands | Press & Media | Contact Us | Privacy Notice

Clean Control